Townfield Ward

Townfield is one of the wards that covers the central Hayes area and shares the Town Centre with Botwell ward.  Townfield boarders Barnhill & Yeading wards to the north, Botwell to the west and the London Borough of Ealing to the east.

Townfield is generally a traditional working class area with pockets of deprivation.  The population is approximately 14,342 living in approximately 5,015 households.  Townfield also has a culturally diverse population including communities from the Asian sub-continent, Horne of Africa and Eastern Europe.

Elected Representatives

Townfield ward is part of the Hayes & Harlington Constituency and the Member of Parliament is John McDonnell MP

Townfield ward is in the London Borough of Hillingdon and is represented on the Council by three Labour Councillors.  The Councillors hold regular advice surgeries and details of them together with contact details can be found at the  Townfield Ward Councillors page of the Hillingdon Labour Group Website.

Townfiled ward is part of the Ealing & Hillingdon constituency of the Greater London Authority (GLA) and the London Assembly Member for Ealing & Hillingdon is Dr Onkar Sahota AM

London has eight Members of the European Parliament, all elected to represent London as a whole, four of them are Labour MEPs

Residents & Tenants Associations

There are three main residents associations which are:-

  • The Townfield Residents Association covering the Townfield estate and neighbouring roads.
  • The Avondale Residents & Tenants Association that covering the tower blocks and estates centred around Avendale Drive.
  • The Hayes Town Centre Residents & Tenants Association covering the Austin Road & Silverdale Road estates and neighbouring roads.

Local Police

Local policing is carried out on a day to day basis by the Townfield Safer Neighbourhood Team – Townfield SNT

Here is a link to the Townfield crime rate & crime mapping data